ALIEN WEAPONRY - Holding My Breath (Official Video) | Napalm Records

ALIEN WEAPONRY – Holding My Breath (Official Video) | Napalm Records

Order ‘Tū’ HERE:
Video Production – Kwasnik Pictures & AW Noise ltd
Director – Antony Wu
Cinematographer & Editor – Piotr Kwasnik
Camera Assist – Julia Wang
Actor – Rose Van Wylich
Music Production – Simon Gooding & Hammerhead at Roundhead Studios New Zealand
Mastered by Samuel K Sproull in Melbourne, Australia
Three teenagers, known as ALIEN WEAPONRY, from a tiny town in the small South Pacific nation of New Zealand have managed to capture the imaginations of people all over the world with their unique thrash metal sound and commanding live performances. This in itself is surprising, but perhaps the most unexpected element of all in their success is that many of the band’s songs are delivered in a language that is unknown to international audiences – New Zealand’s native language, Te Reo Māori.
Now, ALIEN WEAPONRY are ready to release their furious debut album ‘Tū’ on the world. Short for ‘Tūmatauenga,’ the Māori god of war, Tū also means to stand strong and proud, and to stand for something. The notion is reflected in the album artwork, which includes the tradtional moko kanohi (facial tattoos) of the Māori warrior.
Standing for something important is something the band does equally well in English or in Māori. Today, Napalm Records releases the single and video for the song “Holding My Breath” – the first single so far to be sung entirely in English.
The song was written by Lewis (Vocals/Guitar). In it, he talks about the anxiety of being judged and socially ostracized by peers to the point of being unable to function.
“It’s about something that actually happened to me. I felt so bad that I literally stayed in my room and couldn’t bring myself to leave the house or talk to anyone,” he says. “I wrote the song at that time, and it was one of the things that helped me work through it, so I hope it will resonate with other people going through similar things.”
One of the people it has already resonated with is actress Rose van Wylich, featured in the video; who experienced similar feelings of isolation as a teenager.
01 Whaikorero
02 Rū Ana Te Whenua
03 Holding My Breath
04 Raupatu
05 Kai Tangata
06 Rage – It Takes Over Again
07 The Things That You Know (Bonus Track)
08 Whispers
09 PC Bro
10 Urutaa
11 Nobody Here
12 Te Ara
13 Hypocrite (Bonus Track)

來源摸我 列印本文 列印本文

關於 窮苦人家的小孩

In every democracy, the people get the government they deserve. ~Alexis de Tocqueville



@bleedfromwitin …